This year’s awards highlight the nominees who have incorporated innovative approaches to care during the COVID-19 pandemic and demonstrated a commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion either in the workplace or the communities they serve. 

Community Level Winners

Population Health Nurse and Physician Leader

ACO Champion and Partnership Manager

CPC+ MVP of the Year


The ACO group award winners recognize communities who have distinguished themselves in the area of care delivery. 

ACO Community of the Year - Springhill Medical Services 

For transforming care delivery, promoting primary care initiatives even during a pandemic, and supporting the team with training. This organization is part of our full services branch, the Comprehensive ACO program. 

ACO Community of the Year – Crouse Health 

For transforming care delivery, promoting primary care initiatives even during a pandemic, and supporting the team with training. This organization is part of our consultative services branch, the Partnership ACO program. 

Commitment to Preventive Care - Coal Country Community Health Center 

For leading a robust annual wellness visit program. 

Leadership in Care Coordination - Fisher-Titus Medical Center 

For commitment to supporting and treating patients with multiple chronic conditions.  


The individual awards recognize those health care professionals who serve as models of high-quality care delivery. 

All Star ACO Champions – Kelly Fluharty, Winona Health & Margaret Rose, Ridgecrest Regional Hospital 

For overall ACO leadership in advancing the cause of improving quality and reducing costs. 

Most Valuable Population Health Nurses – Ashley Kilpatrick, Sullivan County Community Hospital & Karen Koenig, Alcona Citizens for Health, Inc. 

For excellence in addressing patient needs and tangibly improving their quality of life. 

Outstanding Physician Leadership – John Rudolph, Tri-State Memorial Hospital 

For going above and beyond to lead care teams, improve patient’s lives, and serve as models of successful care transformation. 

Most Valuable Partnership Managers – Adriana Arbelaez, WakeMed Physician Practices & Kristen Ford, Carle Health 

For excellence in managing operations to optimize quality of care and enhance team-based care. 

CPC+ MVP of the Year – Shilpa Chawla, Ajay Chawla, MD 

For exceptional, results-driven management of a practice in the Comprehensive Primary Care Plus initiative. 

return to top

contact us

Stay up to date on the latest info on value-based care - visit our resources page

ACO insights delivered right to you

Thank you

Sign up for our newsletter of data-driven news and stories from the latest in ACOs, value-based care, and population health.

  • Real-time insight into alternative payment model trends
  • Strategies and practices that drive results
  • Leadership lessons from health care and beyond
  • Perspectives on the changing health care landscape

By sharing your email you agree to our Privacy Policy

newsletter signup