Check out our 2020 Population Health Pioneer Award winners. Stay tuned for information for 2022 Population Health Award nominations.


The ACO group award winners recognize communities who have distinguished themselves in the area of care delivery. 

ACO Community of the Year - Springhill Medical Services 

For transforming care delivery, promoting primary care initiatives even during a pandemic, and supporting the team with training. This organization is part of our full services branch, the Comprehensive ACO program. 

ACO Community of the Year – Crouse Health 

For transforming care delivery, promoting primary care initiatives even during a pandemic, and supporting the team with training. This organization is part of our consultative services branch, the Partnership ACO program. 

Commitment to Preventive Care - Coal Country Community Health Center 

For leading a robust annual wellness visit program. 

Leadership in Care Coordination - Fisher-Titus Medical Center 

For commitment to supporting and treating patients with multiple chronic conditions.  


The individual awards recognize those health care professionals who serve as models of high-quality care delivery. 

All Star ACO Champions – Kelly Fluharty, Winona Health & Margaret Rose, Ridgecrest Regional Hospital 

For overall ACO leadership in advancing the cause of improving quality and reducing costs. 

Most Valuable Population Health Nurses – Ashley Kilpatrick, Sullivan County Community Hospital & Karen Koenig, Alcona Citizens for Health, Inc. 

For excellence in addressing patient needs and tangibly improving their quality of life. 

Outstanding Physician Leadership – John Rudolph, Tri-State Memorial Hospital 

For going above and beyond to lead care teams, improve patient’s lives, and serve as models of successful care transformation. 

Most Valuable Partnership Managers – Adriana Arbelaez, WakeMed Physician Practices & Kristen Ford, Carle Health 

For excellence in managing operations to optimize quality of care and enhance team-based care. 

CPC+ MVP of the Year – Shilpa Chawla, Ajay Chawla, MD 

For exceptional, results-driven management of a practice in the Comprehensive Primary Care Plus initiative. 

Community Level Winners


Population Health Nurse and Physician Leader


ACO Champion and Partnership Manager


CPC+ MVP of the Year



Early bird registration now open for the 2022 Accountable Care Symposium!

ACO insights delivered right to you

Thank you

Sign up for our newsletter of data-driven news and stories from the latest in ACOs, value-based care, and population health.

  • Real-time insight into alternative payment model trends
  • Strategies and practices that drive results
  • Leadership lessons from health care and beyond
  • Perspectives on the changing health care landscape

By sharing your email you agree to our Privacy Policy

newsletter signup